Ex Officio History Chair

Melissa Feinberg

Honorary Chair Emeritus

John Whiteclay Chambers II

Director Emeritus

G. Kurt Piehler

Board Members

  • Paul Clemens
  • Belinda Davis
  • Lilia Fernandez
  • Jeff Friedman
  • Erika Gorder
  • Jochen Hellbeck
  • Donna Murch
  • Kristin O'Brassil-Kulfan   
  • Mary Rizzo
  • Johanna Schoen  
  • Robert Snyder
  • Julia Stephens
  • Andy Urban  

The Academic Advisory Board of distinguished scholars advises the Rutgers Oral History Archives.  Its chair, Dr. Melissa Feinberg, confers with the ROHA directors regularly to review their general practices; development of new projects; implementation of oral history methodologies; publication and communication strategies; outreach to the various state and national communities it serves; integration into undergraduate education; and approaches to new areas of study through oral history.